Facilities Management

Preserving the past, maintaining the present and building the future of New Hanover County 

Facilities Management is a people, customer-oriented department with several distinct functions. The department’s core objective is to provide a safe and hygienic environment for fellow employees, citizens of New Hanover County, and visitors.

The department accomplishes this through:

  1. An efficient use of cost and energy
  2. A computer generated work request system for routine, preventive and emergency maintenance

Facilities Management also oversees the construction, renovation and repair of county buildings and facilities.

  • Sara Warmuth
    Chief Facilities Officer
    Phone: (910) 798-4336
    Fax: (910) 798-7830
  • Jyll Gartin
    Equipment Shop Administrative Technician
    Phone: (910) 798-4320
  • Kevin Caison
    Facilities Project Manager
    Phone: (910) 798-4338
  • Chris Clayton
    Detention Center Trades Supervisor
    Phone: (910) 798-4349
  • James Derseraux
    Equipment Shop Superintendent Vehicle Management
    Phone: (910) 798-4320
  • Scott Gordon
    Administrative Supervisor
    Phone: (910) 798-4334
  • Tina Lovingood
    Inventory Control Specialist
    Phone: (910) 798-4337
  • Cesar Moya
    Equipment Shop Supervisor Vehicle Management
    Phone: (910) 798-4323
  • Paul Prince
    Fiscal Support Technician
    Phone: (910) 798-4335
  • Ron Zacharias
    Facilities Maintenance Superintendent
    Phone: (910) 798-4342
Facilities Management: 200 Division Drive • Wilmington, NC 28401 • Phone 910-798-4330 • Fax 910-798-7830
Skip to content